25 Things About Me

I thought it might be fun to post this here, since I’ve done it on facebook three years ago! No. 23 is the only change – it used to say: I am deeply disturbed by the state of our garage. But now that my hubby has transformed the then atrocious garage into our functional (albeit still crammed) letterpress studio – that statement is no longer true!

1. I give everything nicknames.

2. I love to cook, specially if it is for other people like my family and friends.

3. I try to stay in touch with family and friends.

4. My feet are always cold.

5. I love dogs, my Frenchie in particular.

6. I cannot walk and drink at the same time.

7. I do not like waking up in the morning.

8. I have a bad temper.

9. I am deathly afraid of worms.

10. I don’t like make-up and therefore never wear it.

11. I love taking photographs.

12. My favorite book is “To Kill A Mockingbird” by Harper Lee.

To Kill a Mockingbird

To Kill a Mockingbird (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

13. I can watch “You’ve got Mail” over and over again.

14. I obsess about getting in shape but don’t do anything about it.

15. I am a hypochondriac – like father like daughter.

16. My husband is my best friend and my boss at work.

17. I am appalled that my nose is just going to keep on growing.

18. I share the same birthday as my father-in-law.

19. I am sad that common sense is no longer common.

20. I am disheartened by children who are easily bored.

21. I love chocolate.

Maltesers bucket

Maltesers bucket (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

22. I still watch cartoons.

23. My husband urges me to keep on (re)learning new things (rollerblading, skiing, sailing, yoga, letterpress, etc.) – I am an eternal student.

24. I am a Mac addict.

25. I can’t live without music.


Tags: , , , , ,

About koolimut

dog-lover (my Frenchie); yoga-fan; wanna-be graphic designer; doesn't know how to swim but is learning to sail; enjoys food & cooking; bookworm; can't live without music; loves sunny days; runs a small letterpress shop with hubby called District Dogs Designs

2 responses to “25 Things About Me”

  1. cintivia says :

    Hi There, wanted to thank you for visiting my site recently 🙂 I enjoyed visiting your and seeing your adorabull Frenchie too.. good info too.. have a great day!

Leave a comment